Ministry Contacts

Office of the Minister:
Honourable Richard Feehan, Minister of Indigenous Relations

Deputy Minister’s Office:
Donavon Young, Deputy Minister

Communications:
Jessica L. Johnson, Director
Phone: 780-427-4210
Email: jessica.l.johnson@gov.ab.ca

First Nations & Metis Relations

First Nations & Metis Relations:
Clay Buchanan, Assistant Deputy Minister
Phone: 780-422-5925
Email: clay.buchanan@gov.ab.ca

Aboriginal Initiatives
Paul Wyminga, Director
Phone: 780-644-1057
Email: paul.wyminga@gov.ab.ca

Metis Relations:
Thomas Droege, Executive Director
Phone: 780-427-9431
Email: thomas.droege@gov.ab.ca

First Nations Relations:
Cynthia Dunnigan, Executive Director
Phone: 780-415-6141
Email: cynthia.dunnigan@gov.ab.ca

First Nations Development Fund:
Peter Crossen, Director
Phone: 780-415-6142
Email: peter.crossen@gov.ab.ca

First Nation Flood Recovery Team:
Darlene Bouvier, Director
Phone: 780-427-0363
Email: darlene.Bouvier@gov.ab.ca

Policy and Planning

Cameron Henry, Executive Director
Phone: 780-644-1119
Email: cameron.henry@gov.ab.ca

Aboriginal Women's Initiatives and Research Branch

Tracy Balash, Assistant Deputy Minister
Phone: 780-638-5656
Email: tracy.balash@gov.ab.ca

Consultation & Land Claims

Consultation & Land Claims:
Stan Rutwind, Assistant Deputy Minister
Phone: 780-427-0417
Email: stan.rutwind@gov.ab.ca

Aboriginal Consultation Office:
Lawrence Aimoe, Executive Director
Operations
Phone: 780-427-8441
Email:  lawrence.aimoe@gov.ab.ca