Ministry Contacts

Office of the Minister:
Honourable Richard Feehan, Minister of Indigenous Relations

Deputy Minister’s Office:
Donavon Young, Deputy Minister

Communications:
Jill Wheeler-Bryks, Director
Phone: 780-427-4210
Email: jill.wheelerbryks@gov.ab.ca

Aboriginal Women's Initiatives and Research Branch

Kristina Midbo, Director
Phone: 780-643-1734
Email: kristina.midbo@gov.ab.ca

Consultation & Land Claims

Consultation & Land Claims:
Stan Rutwind, Assistant Deputy Minister
Phone: 780-427-0417
Email: stan.rutwind@gov.ab.ca

Aboriginal Consultation Office:
Trish Merrithew-Mercredi, Interim Executive Director
Operations
Phone: 780-643-6215
Email: trish.merrithew-mercredi@gov.ab.ca

First Nations & Metis Relations

First Nations & Metis Relations:
Clay Buchanan, Assistant Deputy Minister
Phone: 780-422-5925
Email: clay.buchanan@gov.ab.ca

Aboriginal Initiatives
Sheila Harrison, Executive Director
Phone: 780-427-5071
Email: sheila.harrison@gov.ab.ca

Metis Relations:
Cynthia Dunnigan, Executive Director
Phone: 780-415-6141
Email: cynthia.dunnigan@gov.ab.ca

First Nations Relations:
Trish Merrithew-Mercredi, Executive Director
Phone: 780-643-6215
Email: trish.merrithew-mercredi@gov.ab.ca

First Nations Development Fund:
Arlene Thunder, Director
Phone: 780-415-6142
Email: arlene.thunder@gov.ab.ca

First Nation Flood Recovery Team:
Darlene Bouvier, Director
Phone: 780-427-0363
Email: darlene.Bouvier@gov.ab.ca

Indigenous Climate Leadership and Corporate Services

John Donner, Assistant Deputy Minister
Phone: 780-643-3880
Email: john.donner@gov.ab.ca